Friday, July 17, 2015

Don't Ever Change by M. Beth Bloom

Don't Ever Change
by M. Beth Bloom

Find out more about this book and author:
Twitter @QuinlanLacey

Just released: July 7, 2015
Publisher: HarperTeen
Genre: Romance, YA
Hardback: 368 pages
Rating: 4.5

Eva has always wanted to write a modern classic—one that actually appeals to her generation. The only problem is that she has realized she can't "write what she knows" because she hasn't yet begun to live. So before heading off to college, Eva is determined to get a life worth writing about.

Soon Eva's life encounters a few unexpected plot twists. She becomes a counselor at a nearby summer camp—a job she is completely unqualified for. She starts growing apart from her best friends before they've even left for school. And most surprising of all, she begins to fall for the last guy she would have ever imagined. But no matter the roadblocks, or writer's blocks, it is all up to Eva to figure out how she wants this chapter in her story to end.

Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell, Don't Ever Change is a witty, snarky, and thought-provoking coming-of-age young adult novel about a teen who sets out to write better fiction and, ultimately, discovers the truth about herself.

My two-bits:

I found this to be a fun summer read as it takes place in the summer and mostly at a summer camp.

It also deals with the transitional thoughts and feelings that teens experience after graduation and before entering college.

A couple romances keeps the main character busy as well.

I liked how this story addressed writing and writers.


* review copy courtesy of author

* added to my COYER challenge/scavenger hunt (details)

* part of Summer YA Book Box giveaway (here)


  1. Thanks for the quick but informative review! I will look into this.

    Precious @ Fragments of Life

  2. This comment has been removed by the author.


Imagination Designs
Images from: Lovelytocu