Thursday, September 1, 2016

Orange: The Complete Collection 1 by Ichigo Takano

The Complete Collection 1
by Ichigo Takano

Find out more about this book and author:

Published: 2016
Publisher: Seven Seas
Genre: Romance, Time Travel, YA
Paperback: 384 pages
Rating: 5

The Complete Collection 1
The Complete Collection 2

On the day that Naho begins 11th grade, she receives a letter from herself ten years in the future. At first, she writes it off as a prank, but as the letter’s predictions come true one by one Naho realizes that the letter might be the real deal. Her future self tells Naho that a new transfer student, a boy named Kakeru, will soon join her class. The letter begs Naho to watch over him, saying that only Naho can save Kakeru from a terrible future. Who is this mystery boy, and can Naho save him from his destiny?

The heart-wrenching sci-fi romance that has over million copies in print in Japan!

PeekAbook: Excerpt (here)

My two-bits:

Loved how this story is told with friendship as the core of its essence. The love and care between the six individuals moves this story forward in interesting ways.

Got me thinking of time travel and the dilemma of whether or not to change things.


* also a live action film (here) and a tv anime series (here)

Imagination Designs
Images from: Lovelytocu